My MINILOG.

This is a Thing I post to. I treat it like Twitter. I know its not, but I like it. The information here is strictly random. There is no value to reading any of it.

Fri 18 Jun 2021 13:34 BST

it has recently come to my attention tht some pople whom I had considered friends do not like the classic game “Paperboy” as such, I will be throwing news papers through their windows every morning for the foreseable future

Thu 17 Jun 2021 22:30 BST

Played Supraland today. 4 Hours in. I think I have had enough of it. May uninstall

Thu 17 Jun 2021 12:36 BST

I think it maybe time to make a LACE web-gui

Tue 15 Jun 2021 21:14 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Mon 14 Jun 2021 21:11 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Mon 14 Jun 2021 18:25 BST

watching Star Trek - the original. it maybe peak culture!

Mon 14 Jun 2021 01:45 BST

Finished Biomutant, it was a good game that i enjoyed a LOT but Its a shame that there were some cracks in the design that overshadowed a lot of the joy

Sun 13 Jun 2021 19:42 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Fri 11 Jun 2021 21:15 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Thu 10 Jun 2021 21:31 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Wed 09 Jun 2021 21:01 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Tue 08 Jun 2021 21:14 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Sun 06 Jun 2021 11:07 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Sun 06 Jun 2021 10:26 BST

Just posted to the gemini. Some book club action

Thu 03 Jun 2021 20:30 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Tue 01 Jun 2021 21:22 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Mon 31 May 2021 21:10 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Sun 30 May 2021 21:54 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Sun 30 May 2021 21:10 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Thu 27 May 2021 20:15 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Wed 26 May 2021 21:44 BST

I am sleepy. I Should sleep. But I don’t want to sleep

Tue 25 May 2021 21:23 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Mon 24 May 2021 21:07 BST

Streaming over on => http://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Mon 24 May 2021 20:18 BST

The Hunters Garden Part 4 is now on gemini://hexdsl.co.uk

Sun 23 May 2021 20:55 BST

Streaming Monster Hunter => https://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Sun 23 May 2021 20:22 BST

lol Hunters Garden was spoiled for me! I told ME the ending!

Sun 23 May 2021 19:03 BST

lol Hunters Garden was spoiled for me! I told ME the ending!

Sun 23 May 2021 16:58 BST

working on Hunters Garden part 4. I swear I was high when i wrote this bit… i mean, its actually possible…. humm… lots to tidy up.

Sun 23 May 2021 13:55 BST

for those that are worried, Trendy Talk WILL be late this week… blame chris for having an actual life!

Sat 22 May 2021 19:58 BST

Put a ‘Deskmat’ on my desk. quitifys keyboard a little. i think its better

Thu 20 May 2021 22:34 BST

I fucking love books… not even joking, LOVE ’em!

Wed 19 May 2021 20:25 BST

Streaming DOOM Eternal for an hour on https://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Tue 18 May 2021 21:22 BST

I like cheese, like, more than most

Sun 16 May 2021 11:10 BST

everyone watch this weeks TrendyTalk ?? => https://youtu.be/uz6iRZ–G-E

Sat 15 May 2021 21:40 BST

FINALLY got TinyTinyRSS working and I LOVE it!

Fri 14 May 2021 22:20 BST

A new Trendy Talk will be born soon

Tue 11 May 2021 23:01 BST

Did some tinkering, https://git.hexdsl.co.uk/ is my FINAL URL for my git instance

Sat 08 May 2021 20:53 BST

Another test of my laced timer. ignore me again please, last one. I promise.

Sat 08 May 2021 20:46 BST

testing laced systemd timer.. please ignore me!

Sat 08 May 2021 20:31 BST

come watch me. https://tv.hexdsl.co.uk

Wed 05 May 2021 23:11 BST

10k 10k 10k am youtube famous now

Wed 05 May 2021 23:10 BST

frrobert 👍 reading now

Tue 04 May 2021 23:06 BST

okay, => https://tv.hexdsl.co.uk is a thing now. as well as https://radio.hexdsl.co.uk, thank you Drew, on both counts! My Pc is up and running again as far as i can tell. Other than losing my password-store keys. it all went pretty well. Good, I suppose… oh and my vim is screwed but ill fix that tomorrow….

Tue 04 May 2021 22:39 BST

well my PC is mostly working again, and i only lost my entire password-store

Mon 03 May 2021 15:45 BST

Im more than a little obsessed with this song =>https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJCHmrK4p8M

Sun 02 May 2021 21:32 BST

Think its time to play some Monster Hunter!

Sat 01 May 2021 22:53 BST

had a very nice evening, ive been listening to ‘Primo the Alien’ music and messing with code… feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Sat 01 May 2021 09:02 BST

Had a nice chat about Games today with pals… A good morning

Thu 29 Apr 2021 21:07 BST

=>https://sunglasseskid.bandcamp.com/album/sophomore-album is a damned fine album

Thu 29 Apr 2021 19:19 BST

Been working on getting CoC set up in NeoVim, even got it to play nice with smart-tabbing and turn its self off when i load MD or MAIL type files… gosh, I do love me some vim!

Mon 26 Apr 2021 17:47 BST

@frrobert oooooo

Sun 25 Apr 2021 20:47 BST

Did you watch this weeks Trendy Talk? https://youtu.be/1nQ0Hgb0txE

Sun 25 Apr 2021 00:34 BST

Something I have learned today is that C is actually really confusing and sometimes things dont make any sense to me but work anyway…. for “Reasons” I guess :/

Sat 24 Apr 2021 17:53 BST

removed the ASCII art from my page header. I see too much ASCII on gemini. I think it looks cleaner without it anyway.

Fri 23 Apr 2021 21:02 BST

had a nice time with my terrible C learnings again. good times C

Thu 22 Apr 2021 20:16 BST

Im no longer removing bot-spam in youtube comments. feels like im doing googles job for them. fuck them. they can delete their own bot-spam.

Mon 19 Apr 2021 21:37 BST

Everyone I know loved the Expanse. I didnt enjoy what i saw. Not sure if i should give it another go or its just not for me.

Mon 19 Apr 2021 20:11 BST

watching first episode of star trek voyager. Its actually pretty good.

Sat 17 Apr 2021 17:12 BST

I am currently enjoying this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ci1PJexnfNE

Sat 17 Apr 2021 17:08 BST

Wonder if anyone read my recent post

Fri 16 Apr 2021 19:02 BST

Posted part 3 of my novel today. Many words.

Thu 15 Apr 2021 11:15 BST

A new post has been posted to the internet, by me.

Wed 14 Apr 2021 17:57 BST

Did a Trendy Talk, It was actually quite trendy

Sat 10 Apr 2021 01:19 BST

RADIO HEX HAS BEEN BORN http://hexdsl.co.uk:9001/

Fri 09 Apr 2021 08:57 BST

[at]Spelk 👋

Fri 09 Apr 2021 08:52 BST

had new phone, wanted to setup google pay. had to call bank. had to wait 15 mins.. TWICE. because apparently once wasnt enough

Fri 09 Apr 2021 08:34 BST

tried to forward an email in mutt.. may have fucked that up.. sorry stranger names Jason, i tried

Thu 08 Apr 2021 23:39 BST

Got to see CREDITS in Monster Hunter Rise. Feel sad now.. well back to the grind

Thu 08 Apr 2021 22:26 BST

sooo… Bouba or kiki? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bouba/kiki_effect

Thu 08 Apr 2021 20:53 BST

my mom just said “surf the web” yeah… dont know how to deal with that.

Wed 07 Apr 2021 20:01 BST

My mom got Solar LEDS for the garden, i thinl they maybe IDEAl for my office. may pop out tomorrow and get 2 boxes. 600 solar LEDS should twinkle real nice in here.

Tue 06 Apr 2021 11:19 BST

finally got an MPD-http stream working. got my own spotify now

Tue 06 Apr 2021 09:58 BST

personal ssh fail. i just restarted wrong machine

Mon 05 Apr 2021 23:55 BST

Tuxi is fucking cool https://github.com/Bugswriter/tuxi

Mon 05 Apr 2021 15:00 BST

Products dont need passports.

Mon 05 Apr 2021 00:00 BST

Played UNO (Via GFN) today with friends. UNO is always fun with friends.

Sat 03 Apr 2021 12:32 BST

I think i played too much monster hunter. Literally had to force myself to stop today. Good times

Tue 30 Mar 2021 19:44 BST

cgi cgi cgi

Tue 30 Mar 2021 19:30 BST

I really want a way to gem-toot from my phone

Mon 29 Mar 2021 22:24 BST

Chris exploded and i got health

Mon 29 Mar 2021 20:34 BST

Sometimes i post to gemini only.

Wed 24 Mar 2021 20:24 GMT

https://snopyta.org/ is good

Mon 22 Mar 2021 20:00 GMT

I just said the words “bug your turnips” in a conversation

Sat 20 Mar 2021 23:48 GMT

I updated my website a little, nothing major. I just make at all flow a little nice.

Sat 20 Mar 2021 12:26 GMT

Fappy should be a word

Wed 17 Mar 2021 22:20 GMT

I actually do kinda hate the BBC… for the record

Wed 17 Mar 2021 21:27 GMT

There is another Trendy Talk birthed to the world.

Tue 16 Mar 2021 21:01 GMT

Stay Punk Fuckers!

Tue 16 Mar 2021 19:13 GMT

Sneaky biscuits

Mon 15 Mar 2021 20:45 GMT

Best conversations… i have them

Sun 14 Mar 2021 00:05 GMT

Been playing some Splatoon2 with friend HangMansJoe. Splatoon2 is great but its strange that Nintendo never put any more development into it. Not sure we need Splatoon3 when Splatoon could just get some patches.. also WHY isnt it free to play yet

Thu 11 Mar 2021 19:11 GMT

Burn the web

Wed 10 Mar 2021 18:34 GMT

Wrote a post about Loop Hero. No Im going to play Loop Hero. Then dream about Loop Hero. maybe I AM THE LOOP HERO

Tue 09 Mar 2021 16:48 GMT

Not even joking at this point, i honestly think Swatch Internet Time is better than, you know, time

Sun 07 Mar 2021 16:53 GMT

I LOVE LOOP HERO.

Sun 07 Mar 2021 15:41 GMT

If you must ride a fucking horse please do so in a field. unless your fuckning horse pays road tax and you have a horse-driving-license.

Sat 06 Mar 2021 23:51 GMT

HAMBURGERS ARE NOT LIKE GEMINI, THIS IS THE REASON I HATE THEM

Thu 04 Mar 2021 20:16 GMT

Sometimes, I say stupid shit. People do that some times.

Tue 02 Mar 2021 22:59 GMT

Between Ratmen game an Ys game, I have no time for new game. So no videos made in last few days. Ill fix that tomorrow, maybe

Mon 01 Mar 2021 19:51 GMT

Im having a nice day.

Sun 28 Feb 2021 13:24 GMT

Im basically a highly functioning Dog.

Sun 28 Feb 2021 11:17 GMT

I posted a sort of rant to my gemini pod and website today. Not really sure what the point was or the value was. I half hope that no one reads it… I had a nice time thinking through it and writing it out.

Sat 27 Feb 2021 09:20 GMT

Just got up, Want to write something. No idea what words to tap out. Wonder why im in a writing mood. Blog time, i guess.

Fri 26 Feb 2021 08:32 GMT

this is a test post. for a youtube video.

Fri 26 Feb 2021 00:24 GMT

Another GREAT evening playing Vermintide 2. shockingly fun that game is

Thu 25 Feb 2021 08:36 GMT

the logo on Blue mics makes it look like its called Bhie

Thu 25 Feb 2021 08:00 GMT

Side note, just updated my server. For first time this year? lol. Im bad at having a server. :D

Thu 25 Feb 2021 07:59 GMT

I streamed some Vermintide 2 last night. I didnt really enjoy streaming at all. I think it maybe time i accept that i just do not like it and stop. like… properly stop

Wed 24 Feb 2021 23:24 GMT

Still enjoing the fuck out of Vermintide 2. thanks GFN

Tue 23 Feb 2021 19:35 GMT

I tried making a YouTube Short it was shit. I hated it. I will not be going tha tagain. Literally shit tic-tocerised version of actual content made me feel dirty making it.

Sun 21 Feb 2021 18:09 GMT

Switched to a Snowball mic, the yeti has too many dials

Sat 20 Feb 2021 17:15 GMT

re-watching Veronica Mars. That show is insanely fucking great. HARD recommend

Fri 19 Feb 2021 20:09 GMT

Had a great evening messing with and reading gemini. Gosh, i do love gemini

Fri 19 Feb 2021 18:02 GMT

So, Gemini… its just Teletext right.

Fri 19 Feb 2021 17:49 GMT

I cant help but think that mario golf on the switch will eat, literally all my time.

Thu 18 Feb 2021 19:38 GMT

The gemini-micro-loggers are talking about pretty folowers. Pretties flowers are orchids FYI.

Thu 18 Feb 2021 18:29 GMT

THIS IS A TEST FOR THE PODOCAST THINGY!

Tue 16 Feb 2021 19:18 GMT

People need to stop telling me how I should put more effort into my videos. Low effort is like my fucking brand you dicks.

Mon 15 Feb 2021 17:21 GMT

apparently I can replace with and now I don’t needs to escape !s or “s

Mon 15 Feb 2021 09:19 GMT

the word “Prove” is spelled “Proofed” in my head

Mon 15 Feb 2021 08:36 GMT

I have 3 scripts, gemtoot, webtoot and alltoot. With these I can direct my toots to the correct places. Good job me

Mon 15 Feb 2021 08:29 GMT

Had an email this morning, made me have some thoughts… Time to bring Nanologging to the web i think… scurries off to mess with scripts

Sat 13 Feb 2021 19:10 GMT

I got a “Fabric Shaver” Today, Its a kind of electric shaver that shaved the bobbles off of clothes. I know, Science fiction shit right? Well, its fucking great. Got a hoodie that had underarm and inner-hood bobbling, I hated the look, made it look old and used. Well, the Fabric-Shaving-De-Bobbling-Thing made it look fucking awesome again and I could not be happier. Why isn’t this a standard part of garment care for everyone? (Actually, maybe it is and I have been out of the loop.) It was £18.99 which seems excessive but damn, does a great job! It’s even USB chargeable. Such excitement!

Tue 09 Feb 2021 19:03 GMT

if the word extra implies more of something. then an extra-small shirt must me larger than a small shirt.

Mon 08 Feb 2021 21:15 GMT

Finished Ys-Viii and it was FANTASTIC!

Mon 08 Feb 2021 18:24 GMT

Got locked in my bedroom day. Had to piss out of the window…. true story

Tue 02 Feb 2021 09:44 GMT

Quake 2 is over rated. Fight me!

Tue 02 Feb 2021 00:05 GMT

My Dell 3780 laptop is toxic to linux. it basically wont boot linux BY DESIGN. I finally have (gulp) windows booting on it and its shocking. how to people work like this? Anyway, i plan on getting that WSL stuff set up this evening to effectively use as little windows as im able to

Sun 31 Jan 2021 23:10 GMT

Sometimes i get sad, Thats not a joke or anything, just thought i would share that

Sat 30 Jan 2021 20:08 GMT

I do not have a Terminal theme, idiots!

Sat 30 Jan 2021 19:07 GMT

I love you.

Sat 30 Jan 2021 18:14 GMT

First MicroBlog! yeet yeet

..